Die Initiative hat einen neuen Vorstand



Annual Members' Meeting Elected a New Board

The delegates at the Annual Members' Meeting of the 'Biodiversity in Good Company' Initiative on 18/19 September, hosted by the company HiPP in Pfaffenhofen, Germany, elected a new board for a two-year term. Six board members were confirmed in office. Dr. Stefanie Eichiner from UPM was newly elected. A special thanks went to her former colleague Ms Heini Lehti for her work as board member in the previous term. Heini Lehti has left UPM.

The board, comprised of seven members, assumes strategic leadership of the Initiative: 

Chairman of the Board
Mr Alexander Bartelt
Department Manager Climate Protection and Sustainable Products, Otto Group

Deputy Chairman of the Board
Mr Gisbert Braun
Head of Corporate Quality & Sustainability, Faber-Castell Aktiengesellschaft

Dr.-Ing. Detlef Matz
Head of Sustainability Management, Werner & Mertz GmbH 

Member of the Board
Dr. Stefanie Eichiner
Senior Specialist, Environmental Sales Support, Central Europe, UPM

Member of the Board
Mr Edgar Endrukaitis
Biodiversity Programme Director India, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Member of the Board
Mr Michael Garvs
Head of Sustainability Management, Bionade GmbH

Member of the Board
Mr Michael Scholing-Darby
Head of Political Communications, Group External Relations, Volkswagen AG


to top